House League Wrap Award Winners - 2023/24 Season, News (Northumberland Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 22, 2024 | Shannon Drumm | 350 views
House League Wrap Award Winners - 2023/24 Season
That's a wrap on the 2023/24 House League Season!
On March 2nd and 3rd all of our House League players from U5 to U21 took to the ice for the final time this season at the CCC.  
Congratulations to our division champions:
U11 - Team Van Allen
U13 - Team Mercer
U15 - Team Lewis
U21 - Team Bray
A big thank you goes out to all of our outstanding convenors, coaches and trainers who helped make our House League season a successful one.  Thank you also to the parents and players for showing up every week!

Congratulations to all our award winners.  
Below are the recipients for the 2023/24 awards:
U7 Hustler of the Year:
Tucker Brooks Everett Hartmann Nash Dudley Lennon Cranley Greyson Woodman Andrew Urbach
U7 Most Improved:
Everett Laliberte Walter Philippe Nevill Roddy Harrison Felstead Conner Graham  Logan Barr
U7 Most Sportsmanlike:
Benson Flay Dominic Popovici John Algera Kaiden Downey Thatcher Lamers Ethan Ivanko
U7 Most Dedicated:
Laine Gibbons Bodhi Dunlop Benjamin Heffernan Malcolm Lowe Bradley Brown Easton Booth

U8/9 Hustler of the Year:
Caleb Hodgin Jacob Penny Cain Mitchell Emmett Wolfe Easton Adams Walker Curtis Clarke Perry Ronan Fraser Jack Ingram Lucas FortiC arson Battersby
U8/9 Most Improved:
Xander Konency Parker Gomersa llJack Tunney Hudson Rolfe Kennedy Curtis Kaden Smith Rowan Ames
U8/9 Most Sportsmanlike:
Tanner Moses Bryce Martell Pablo Lenardon Cameron Schuur Elliot Diminie Jack Read
U8/9 Most Dedicated:
Jakob Hyma Brayden Woodman Greyson McGinnis Noah Fuller Emmett Stanley Wade Mackey

U11 Awards:
Best Forward: Rhyce Van Allen
Best Defensemen: Maddison Krentz
Most Sportsmanlike: Jasper Day
Best Goalie: Caleb Howes
Most Improved: Evan Parker
Most Dedicated: Jonathan Zavarella

U13 Awards:
Best Forward: Elson Held
Best Defensemen: Cooper Chance
Most Sportsmanlike: Ayden Hill
Best Goalie: Nicholas Riccio
Most Improved: Cavin Pickering
Most Dedicated: Felix Carrabin

U15 Awards:
Best Forward: Robert Finley
Best Defensemen: Aiden Kelly
Most Sportsmanlike: Evan Brooking
Best Goalie: Olan England
Most Improved: Nico Parks
Most Dedicated: Liam McCormick

Prestige Award:
Ron Smith Most Improved Player
U13 & Below: Jordan Silver Josh Maguire
Top Forward U13 & Below: Crosby Mercer
Shane O'Brien Top Defensemen U13 & Below: Ian Gordon
Dan Stewart Top Goalie U13 & Below: Carter Boden
Dennis O/Brien Most Improved Player U15 & Up: Trent Harding
Gord Brooks Top Forward U15 & Up: Jackson St. Jean
Steve Smith Top Defensemen U15 & Up: Evan Garrard
Brian Rose Top Goalie U15 & Up: Curtis Jones

Divisional Awards:
Alex Rutherford Spirit of the Game: Jacob North
Cormac Kerin Spirit of the Game: Natalie Benne

U11 Division Champs: Team Van Allen

U13 Divison Champs: Team Mercer

U15 Division Champs: Team Lewis
Central Park Recycling Solutions
Sponsor of the U12A team for the 2023/24 Season
South 50 Farms
Sponsor of the U9MD team for the 2023/24 Season
Sommervilles Sporting Goods
Ontario Line Clearing & Tree Experts
Little Buck
Sponsor of the U8MD team for the 2023/24 season
Cobourg Spine & Sports Injury Clinic
Sponsor of the U11A team for the 2023/24 Season